MTM – Work design productive and safe

2018 German MTM Conference: Sonja Kühn and Christof Oberhausen Honored

16 Nov. 2018
The title of MTM Fellow was awarded to a lady for the first time during this year’s German MTM Conference; the recipient was Sonja Kühn, Senior Advanced Manufacturing Manager at Adient. Dr. Ernst Krämer, the Chairman of the Board at Deutsche MTM-Vereinigung e. V., gave the address in her honor. He praised Sonja Kühn as an extraordinary example of expertise and passion when it comes to using and spreading MTM. As an internal corporate MTM Instructor, Sonja Kühn not only passes on theoretical knowledge to other employees or colleagues, but her extensive practical experience in introducing and using MTM are highly regarded.

In the photo (top, from the left): Knuth Jasker, Executive Director of Deutsche MTM-Vereinigung e. V., Sonja Kühn and Dr. Ernst Krämer, the Chairman of the Board at DMTMV

The MTM Award, with which the MTM Institute honors academic achievements that make an important and fundamental contribution to the ongoing development of MTM, went to Dr. Christof Oberhausen this year. He dealt with the issue of the “Standardized Corporate-Wide Value Stream Method (Stream)” in his dissertation. Prof. Dr. Peter Kuhlang, the Head of the MTM Institute, gave the address in his honor and he is also overseeing a cooperation scheme on this topic with the University of Luxembourg.

In the photo (below): Dr. Christof Oberhausen (right) and speaker, Prof. Dr. Peter Kuhlang, Head of the MTM Institute

MTM members’ meeting elects new board members
The members’ meeting of Deutsche MTM-Vereinigung e. V. elected three new board members on the evening before the German MTM Conference. The following persons gained the confidence of the members: Michel Isermann, HELLA GmbH + Co. KGaA, Dr. Mathias Keil, AUDI AG, and Christian Köstler, DEHN + SÖHNE GmbH + Co. KG. The other members of the board are: Dr. Ernst Krämer, Miele (Chairman of the Board), Oskar Heer, Daimler, Thorsten Junghanns, Airbus, Dr. Andreas Lauermann, VW, Frank Littmann, Kiekert, and Joachim Rath, Feintechnik.

Are you interested in becoming a member of this strong corporate network? You will find more detailed information here.